Quill – Shadow and Ink (1)

[This post contains spoilers. Please read after you have played Quill: Shadow and Ink]

The Linguist Orace Dubois (Penmanship: Average, Language: Good, Heart: Poor) is in London. He has bought a manuscript with unreadable text and disturbing illustrations. He writes to his friend Pierre Durand, an expert in the history of occultism, putting forward his disturbance at the text ( +1 to Heart rolls).

Dear Pierre,
I have come in possession of a BOOK I find extremely bizarre. [+1, Heart and Language failed, Penmanship passed]
I believe the obscene FIGURES it contains deserve the attention of an historian like yourself. [0 Language passed, Heart failed – Penmanship passed]
I attach my sketch of the IMAGE that appears on the very first page, with the date 1534. [+1, Heart and Language failed, Penmanship passed]
I feel so DISTURBED by this work, that my only hope is that your opinion will help me put the object in a more rational perspective. [+2 Heart failed, Language and Penmanship passed]
Please believe that the volume is strangely OPPRESSIVE to me. I am looking forward to hear from you. [+2 Heart ad Language passed, Penmanship failed]

Your friend

Orace

TOTAL: 6

Pierre replies after several days. He believes the book might be a recent fake, but it could also be an authentic and interesting document.
1 Story Point gained

RES_img1

Lascia un commento

Rispondi

